Extend work permits for TPS beneficiaries from five countries

Photo: Pixabay.
Editorial Dept. Voz de la Diaspora

The Department of Homeland Security (DHS) United States announced, officially extension of work permits TPS beneficiaries for six countries, including El Salvador.

Citizens of El Salvador, Haiti, Honduras, Nepal, Nicaragua and Sudan will continue to work legally until 4 of January of 2021.

This extension complies with ongoing litigation against attempts by the Trump administration to end such status..

Since the current US president assumed power, repeatedly pressed to lower TPS, but nevertheless, his attempt has been blocked by federal judges.

The TPS is granted to those who face difficulties if they are forced to return to their countries of origin.. The permit allows them to legally work in the American nation.

Salvadorans will have one more year, after the TPS related demands to repatriate to your country have ended, extending their status to 2022.